Volunteer Hall of Fame

Volunteer Hall of Fame Members

2017 Volunteer Hall of Fame inductees
2017 Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees
From left to right: Fred Kelly, William Laubengayer, Dr. Ed Herko

Selection for the Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame is the most prestigious state-level honor volunteers can receive; the people selected have freely given their precious time and talent in countless ways to benefit others and have forever changed their community, the state, the nation, or the world.

Nomination forms are released each fall and may be submitted by anyone familiar with the nominee's volunteer commitment and impact.  Nominees must live or operate in Iowa: individuals, national service members, families, groups, organizations, nonprofits, businesses, or corporations may be nominated.    

Inductees are recognized during a special ceremony held in the State Capitol Building and their names are engraved on the Volunteer Hall of Fame plaque on permanent display in the State Historical Museum.  Since the award’s inception in 1989, over 170 Iowans have been honored.

If you have any questions please email icvs@iowaeda.com or call 800.308.5987.

Printed from the website on May 21, 2018 at 9:52am.